AaronAaron Hidgon, VP Sales/ Purchasing

aaron.higdon@matandy.com

Aaron has 21 years of industry experience. A HUGE fan of the beautiful game, Aaron plays indoor soccer four nights a week. Aaron is a season ticket holder for The Ohio State Buckeye football team. He also swears he used to have long, curly hair before working for Matandy!

CindyCindy Amyx, Sales Manager

cindy.amyx@matandy.com

Cindy has 29 years of industry experience. “I got my start in the steel business by babysitting the four children of the vice president of a steel service center – this was in 1986.  Twenty-nine years later, I still love my job!”

In 2013, Cindy completed the Nike Women’s marathon in San Francisco.

 

DeanDean Wright, Account Manager

dean.wright@matandy.com

Dean has 36 years of industry experience. A former educator in the Hamilton area, Dean was an assistant football coach at Badin High school for 37 years and coached the 1990 state championship team.  He coached all three of his sons at Badin.

 

PaulPaul Yeager, Purchasing Manager

paul.yeager@matandy.com

Paul has 19 years of industry experience. A native of Louisville, Paul attended Eastern Kentucky University where he later met his wife. They moved to Hamilton shortly after graduation. Paul enjoys playing golf and watching his kid’s sporting events. He is a huge UK fan.

MarkMark Spragg, Account Manager

mark.spragg@matandy.com

Mark has 29 years of indusrty experience. He started in ‘86 at AK Steel with the cold rolled mill and annealing lines. He was also a furnace tender. Mark joined sales in 1996. He’s a huge OSU football and basketball fan, loves the blues and a good scotch!

 

ScottScott Lewellyn, Account Manager

scott.lewellyn@matandy.com

Scott has 36 years of industry experience. He loves cycling, backpacking and has completed eight American Birkebeiner 51K cross country ski races. Scott was a 4-year member of The Ohio State University Marching Band during the Woody Hayes and Archie Griffin era.

Go BUCKS! O-H!

 

JoeJoe Mader, Account Manager

joe.mader@matandy.com

Joe has 35 years of industry experience. When Joe had his wisdom teeth removed as a kid, his doctors were shocked to find he had SIX! Joe is an Eagle Scout.

JimmyJim Lepera, Account Manager

jim.lepera@matandy.com

Jim has 28 years of industry experience. He has been married for 29 years to his wife, Tina. They have 3 boys in college; Travis, University of Louisville, Chris and Jason, Miami University.

Jim is a diehard Bengals fan. Who dey!

 

JasonJason Cummins, Account Manager

jason.cummins@matandy.com

Jason has 18 years of industry experience. When he’s not attending his two children’s sporting events, Jason enjoys watching Notre Dame Football and Cincinnati Bengal games. He has been a Bengals season ticket holder for over 15 years.

Who Dey!

 

KarenKaren Wolpert, Account Manager

karen.wolpert@matandy.com

Karen has 26 years of sales experience. She is an accomplished runner and even coached cross country.  Her personal highlight is the Indy Monumental Marathon. She is the proud mother of two; Nathan is studying at Ohio State and Josh is following in her footsteps as a competitive cross country runner.

CarolineCaroline Meiner, Corporate Assistant

caroline.meiner@matandy.com

Caroline is approaching two years of industry experience. She is a recent graduate of The Ohio State University where she studied Communication and interned with The Big Ten Network’s TV show, Tailgate 48. She loves sports, has 3 older brothers, and her great-grandfather played for the Chicago Cubs.